Menu Close
Home Page

Manor LeasJunior Academy

Where excellence and enjoyment go hand in hand

Our Staff

We have a fantastic team of staff here at Manor Leas Junior Academy. On this page you can see everyone who works in the school. If you need to get in contact with any member of staff, please visit the Contact Us page or speak to a member of the Admin team. Parents/Carers, you can contact your child’s class teacher through Class Dojo.

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1 Headteacher: Mr James Greenwood
Senior Leadership Team 2 Assistant Headteacher/SENCo: Miss Sarah Greenfield
Senior Leadership Team 3 Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Chelsea Sandbrook
Senior Leadership Team 4 Assistant Headteacher: Mr Greg Scott

Year 3 Team

Year 3 Team 1 Curie Class: Mrs J Denny (Year Leader)
Year 3 Team 2 Shakespeare Class: Miss H Watson (Year Leader)
Year 3 Team 3 Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Lightfoot
Year 3 Team 4 Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Cousens
Year 3 Team 5 Teaching Assistant: Mrs E Bartlett

Year 4 Team

Year 4 Team 1 Newton Class: Miss B Hicks (Year Leader)
Year 4 Team 2 Keller Class: Miss E Taylor
Year 4 Team 3 Earhart Class: Mrs J Tyas
Year 4 Team 4 Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Chester

Year 5 Team

Year 5 Team 1 Rowling Class: Mrs S Skipworth (Year Leader)
Year 5 Team 2 Darwin Class: Mr R Belt
Year 5 Team 3 Einstein Class: Mr G Scott (AHT)
Year 5 Team 4 Additional Teacher: Miss L Stanney

Year 6 Team

Year 6 Team 1 Churchill Class: Miss D Collishaw (Year Leader)
Year 6 Team 2 Pankhurst Class: Mrs L Greene
Year 6 Team 3 Mandela Class: Mrs H McFaul
Year 6 Team 4 Teaching Assistant: Ms A Patterson
Year 6 Team 5 Mandela Class: Miss L Stanney

Sports Coach

Sports Coach 1 Mr J Cairns

Admin Team

Admin Team 1 School Business Manager: Mrs V Killeen
Admin Team 2 Administrator: Mrs S Beeson
Admin Team 3 Receptionist: Miss D Ashton

Site Management Team

Site Management Team 1 Caretaker: Mr A Botham
Site Management Team 2 Cleaner: Ms M North

Lunchtime Supervisors

Lunchtime Supervisors 1 Midday Senior Supervisor: Miss D Ashton
Lunchtime Supervisors 2 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Mrs V Bell
Lunchtime Supervisors 3 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Mrs E Bailey
Lunchtime Supervisors 4 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Miss S Menzies
Lunchtime Supervisors 5 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Ms M North
Lunchtime Supervisors 6 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Ms A Patterson
Lunchtime Supervisors 7 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Ms J Chester
Lunchtime Supervisors 8 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Mrs L Lightfoot
Lunchtime Supervisors 9 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Mrs J Fairweather
Lunchtime Supervisors 10 Midday Supervisory Assistant: Miss V Towler -

Midday Supervisory Assistant -                                     Midday Supervisory Assistant -    

           Wendy Mount                                                                    Julie Holley